Reading on the toilet at my Superbowl Party [1/25/09]

I know, I know, you’ve been thinking, as well as I, that it has been far too long since we spoke in this blog about toilets.

Here, then, is a fine article about the good work of the World Toilet Oganization. [via Smartset]

And SitOrSquat’s interactive map for finding toilets around the world.

Now – send those photos in!

For something to read upon the toilet, consider The Guardian’s list of the 1000 Novels Everyone Must Read. This link leads to the F&SF intro for that list.

A week from now, I’m hosting a Superbowl Party – because I can. Anyone who actually reads this blog (all eight of you) is invited. E-mail me if you don’t know where my (west-central Phoenix) house is. Party starts 2 hours before kickoff (scheduled at 4pm local time, plus or minus a dozen long comercials). Plenty of food, and at least one beer.

Now you know.

Leave a Reply

